1 Simple Step That Can Save Your life…

It always amazes me when people talk about God, Jesus, and the Bible that they think there are so many hoops they have to jump through. People say, there’s no way I can be a Christian. There’s too many rules, you have to be perfect. Perfect? Now, there’s a tall order.

No where, in my Bible, have I ever found the “perfect” rule.

Even Jesus said, why do you call Me good, there is only one that is good and that is God. If Jesus, who was perfect, can say that, well then, there is hope for us after all.

The 1 step that can save your life. Trust in Jesus Christ and ask for His forgiveness. It says so right there in Romans 10:9 to be exact(among other places in the Bible), true story, look it up. Ok, but how do I do that, you ask? Well, right in the back of my Bible there is a prayer.

When you are ready to save your life, just read it.

Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner and have displeased You in many ways. I believe You died for my sin and only through faith in Your death and resurrection can I be forgiven.

I want to turn from my sin and ask You to come into my life as my Savior and Lord. From this day on, I will follow You by living a life that pleases You. Thank You, Lord Jesus for saving me. Amen.

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

