1/30/2017

Our help is in the name of the LORD, who made heaven and earth. –Psalms 124:8

Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves. –Philippians 2:3

That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. –Philippians 2:10-11

For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of His good pleasure. –Philippians 2:13

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

10 thoughts on “1/30/2017”

      1. Me too. I’ve decided since it’s God’s word, talking to us that it will mean different things, like you said, depending on what we are going through. That’s why different verses mean different things to different people AND why I believe, I can read my Bible and find a verse that I don’t remember ever seeing. I believe, I either wasn’t ready for it yet, or not going through what it was telling me ;) It wasn’t time for me to see it. Like a baby moving from milk, to soft food, to solids :)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

