2/15/2017

My son, despise not the chastening of the LORD; neither be weary of His correction:
For whom the LORD loveth He correcteth; even as a father the son in whom he delighteth. –Proverbs 3:11-12

Enter not into the path of the wicked, and go not in the way of evil men.
Avoid it, pass not by it, turn from it, and pass away. –Proverbs 4:14-15

Though He were a Son, yet learned He obedience by the things which He suffered;
And being made perfect, He became the author of eternal salvation unto all them that obey Him; –Hebrews 5:8-9

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

9 thoughts on “2/15/2017”

      1. lol…I don’t know how many times this will be that I’ve read it but I’m always amazed at the excitement that I get each time. There are several books in the Bible that do this to me…lol…like a little child :) God bless. Thank you for visiting and sharing :)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Now you’re getting me all excited! Proverbs, Ecclesiastics, and Song of Solomon are 3 of my utmost favorite books. Solomon is one of my favorite Kings! I’ll like to meet him and have a nice long chat with him.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, and getting corrected by God or anyone always seems to sting, a little. At least we know when He does it, that it is right, true and in our best interest. :) Can’t say that about “man’s” corrections, all the time. :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

