I cringe….

When Christians, say things like, “You should do this insert judgement, chastising, sermon here ” or “God wants you to be this or that to be saved”(exceptions: see footnote 1)

Really did God call you this morning and tell you that? lol

You might want to call Him back and ask Him how he feels about your judgement of His child.

While you’ve got Him on the line, ask Him how He feels about the stumbling block you just threw in front of His child, causing His child to feel unworthy or like they are a lost cause. Leaving them with the attitude of why bother. There’s no hope for me, why try. Instead of reassuring them of His unmeasurable love for them, and how nothing can separate them from that love.

Also ask Him how He feels about the splinter you’re plucking out of their eye, instead of worrying about the plank in your own eye.

Now obviously I am being a little sarcastic (maybe) but I literally cringe when I hear Christians who, I know with all my heart, think they are saving a soul, try to help God like this. God doesn’t need our help. He created everything, pretty sure He can manage. His Word says He wants us to love others so much that, like fiery embers falling on their heads, they will want that love also. That’s how we can help.

Through His word, He will convict them of what to do and not do. He promised He put His Word in our heads and hearts. So, they already know what they should or shouldn’t do, they are already struggling. We just have to love them, so much that they will want His love too.

God, His word and the Holy Spirit will do the rest.

My non-Christian friends, when greeted in this way by my Christian friends, usually respond with, if that’s your God, I don’t want anything to do with it….cringe

Instead of the love God wanted them to feel from that Christian, they felt the exact opposite. As good as that Christian’s intentions were, what’s the saying, the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

Footnotes:
(1)Unless they are saying to believe Jesus is your Saviour, He died for your sins, and rose again. Love God with all your heart and soul, and love your neighbor, then disregard the rest of my post.

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

5 thoughts on “I cringe….”

  1. “He created everything, pretty sure He can manage.” That made me smile. It’s so easy for us to want to give others the gift of salvation our way, instead of simply letting the Lord do His work in their hearts. We’re simply the messengers; He’s the One Who will bring them to Himself. ❤ It’s so easy for us to forget our place.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen, truer words were never spoken Maggie :) And as much as Id love to give salvation, it’s not mine to give. That’s His gift, given freely by Him :) But love, that I can give :) and He will do the rest. God Bless you Maggie. Thank you for always stopping by and visiting with me. It blesses me every time :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Any time I come to your blog, I feel so inspired to talk about Him. ❤ He must put that on my heart. You’re very right! It’s our job to love people, which is, somehow, easier said than done! If only we could see people through Jesus’ eyes…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

