Glorious Saviour

Depression forever is all I could see
In this world no one seemed to care
The life I had full of misery
And no one was ever there
Surrounded by darkness that I could not flee
My hatred for this life I’d always declare
A sinner I was the worst there could be
Then a glorious Saviour my broken heart He’d repair
All thanks be to God for rescuing me
From spiraling helplessly in that deep dark pit of despair

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

8 thoughts on “Glorious Saviour”

    1. Thank you for stopping by and your kind words and blessings. It’s His light that I hope shines through. I would still be such a lost, miserable soul without Him. Sadly, I didn’t have to struggle through all that. I wasn’t by myself. He was there wanting to help me. Thanks be to Him, it finally sunk through my thick head lol :) I was happy to see your blog today :) Love it when you’ve written something. God Bless you :)

      Like

  1. I have a serious diagnosis of recurring depression. I have s great doc and therapist and rely on prayer each day as I know God hears every word of every prayer? He is truly our great physician!! Thank you for sharing your walk of faith !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Praying for you Rick. I have struggled with depression earlier in my life, due to undiagnosed anxiety and panic. It caused me many side effects, one of which is the feeling of being crazy, and fear of being locked away, or needing to be locked away. The physical side effects ate away at me mentally and the depression set in. I can remember this as far back as 12 years old. Wake up crying, heart beating out of my chest, feeling like I had ahold of an electrical wire. Screaming and cursing at God to please take me away from this world. When I finally quit blaming God and asking for His help, my life got better. And it has continued to get better and better. You keep relying on Him, Rick, He will get you through this, let Him.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

