Never Alone

Constant anxious, panic thoughts racing through my mind
Knowing true peace and safety I would never find
My spirit beaten into the ground
True tranquility I’d never found
Powerless I called out Your precious name
Without hesitation You instantly came
To You all my sins I did confess
My horrible trespasses that had created this mess
Miraculously I began to feel relief
It happened so quickly I was in disbelief
But gently and patiently You helped me along
Showing me daily that to You I belong
So much mercy and love to me You have shown
You’re always reminding me with You I’m never alone

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

19 thoughts on “Never Alone”

  1. This reminded me of a modern day Psalm. Something King David might have said. It resonates with me and is very true about how God comes quickly when called to rescue and comfort. That’s certainly been my experience.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Just after I got into a deeper relationship with the Lord, He blessed me with hymns and choruses – I might share them with you.:)
        You are welcome and I’m sure that this is just the beginning of your blessings. I am sure you are going to be amazed at what more the Lord has in store for you! :)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thats is wonderful!! I couldn’t imagine the blessing He has in store for me. I look around everyday and am amazed at all He has blessed me with, I certainly am the least of His children and don’t deserve it but He still keeps raining them down on me.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Bless you! Your humility is touching. I can’t remember the bible verse word for word, but your second sentence reminds me of (paraphrasing quite badly here!) ‘- But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have … that they cannot imagine the things that God has prepared for them in heaven. … have be revealed to us by the Holy Spirit through Scripture …..’
        I think that’s in Corinthians – I need to check!:)

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank Him for blessing me with these poems :) Yes it is, so many people think they are all alone, and yet they never are. He’s always right there. Thanks for visiting and sharing. I really enjoy reading your blog, by the way :) God bless you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

