2/28/2017

He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls. –Proverbs 25:28

The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance. –2 Peter 3:9

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

8 thoughts on “2/28/2017”

  1. 2 Peter 3:9 is one of the first verses that ever meant a lot to me. I remember reading in 1 and 2 Peter a lot when I first came to know the Lord about five years ago, and that verse especially (as well as the one after it) stood out to me. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. :) Both Peters are short but a lot of great stuff in those few pages. I just love how when I reread verses, they will speak to me in such different ways each time I read them. My mom always says it’s because when we first start reading, getting closer to the Lord, we are like babies drinking milk. Then we move to the pureed, then the meat. I love her :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

