Walk with You

Daily stresses always trying to juggle
Every breath was a constant struggle
We don’t have to navigate these desperate waters
God only wants to help His sons and daughters
His promise is to never leave us alone
With His love and mercy this worlds fears can be gone
God’s blessings every day are anew
Therefore I choose to walk with You

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

30 thoughts on “Walk with You”

    1. I am glad you like them Maggie. I got some visitors today. They came to minister to me about the Lord. Boy were they surprised :) They were sweet young girls, 19 and 20 years old. I apologized for us( well, ok, mostly me lol. I mean “do you want to talk about Jesus”, well it’s just a loaded question,right haha) talking so long and they said, no, we are just happy somebody wants to talk about Jesus :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha 😂 I’m way more talkative online; I could go back and forth with someone for a looooong time. In real life, however, I get so tongue-tied. My brain seriously won’t keep working!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’ll grow out of that. I’m still growing out of stuff and I’m almost 50 lol :) I’ll add that to my prayer and start Thanking Him, that if it’s His will for you to be talkative, you will and if not then, that self consciousness will go away :)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes I did. I joked with the newest girl, and asked did they bring her to help them get out of here, since I talked them to death :) She said no, and they said no. They had to visit with someone out here where I live and they said “oh let’s go see Margaret” :) We talked about God, and miracles, ok mostly me hahaha but they contributed too and seemed happy and excited :) God is so good.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’m glad that worked out for you! Man, it’s such a rare thing to see people excited about the Lord. I would’ve loved to have been part of that conversation with all of you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I know. Speaking of you :) I’ve mentioned you so much that my mom asks about you everyday, when she and I talk, on the phone. She told me yesterday that she had been praying for you. She’ll say, “how is lil’ ole’ Maggie doing today, have you talked to her” lol. Yesterday she said, “You’ve talked about her so much, I caught myself praying for her.” :)

        Liked by 1 person

      6. yes it is. I love it, have read through it several times. I have the childrens version :) I don’t know why lol. I give everybody else the adult version. It has the same verses in both versions but I just like the children’s version better Just to give you an idea of what it’s like here is the page for today (kids version of course :) )

        I’m Right by Your Side

        You, Lord give true peace. You give peace to those who depend on You. You give peace to those who trust in you.–Isaiah 26:3(ICS)

        If something in your life is making you anxious, come talk to Me about it. I am your best Friend—the one who always wants to hear from you, no matter what time of day or night it is.

        When you pray, tell Me what you need and then thank Me. Thank Me for listening. Thank Me for answering. And thank Me for the chance to trust Me more. You see, I use your tough times to make you a better, stronger person.

        The world has it backwards. The world says if you have enough money, enough stuff, the right friends, then you will have peace and security. But money and stuff can be stolen, and friends can let you down. True peace and security come only from Me. All you have to do is ask—I’m always right by your side.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. That’s a wonderful devotional! It’s a great reminder, to bring everything before Him; I usually only think to bring my biggest problems to Him in prayer, when He actually tells us in His Word that we can bring Him all of our troubles. ❤ I understand why you have the children’s version. As a matter of fact, most of the nonfiction books I read are geared toward children; they’re more straightforward and to the point, which is the kind of information I’m looking for – especially for medieval history and chemistry. :) I have a harder time reading adult nonfic, but it just depends on the subject lol. I’ve read plenty of children’s devotionals.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

