Like a Dove

When did Your love for me first start?
Was it with the first beat of my heart?
Maybe before I was even conceived?
Knowing one day that I’d truly believe?
Keeping me always close in Your sight
Your Word like a beacon of bright shining light
Unimaginable are the depths of Gods love
Setting me free to fly like a dove

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

21 thoughts on “Like a Dove”

    1. I know what you mean Maggie. It is the one true constant thing, in my life that I know I can count on, His love. I was saying in the comment before(or after yours lol) how that wasn’t always so. I had been so bad, I didn’t think He could love me anymore. I loved Him and was determined to do right but I figured well, you know, I had been bad…lol…but that’s not the case with God. The more I read my Bible the more I realized He loves me no matter what, that I wasn’t a lost cause and that His love and mercy are greater than any mistakes I made. I love Him. :)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I have been in that place so many times before, where I feel like I’ve gone too far and am completely unworthy of His love. But the thing is, no matter what I do, whether good or bad, I have never been nor will I ever be worthy of His grace; it’s a free gift that He offers to all of us. We cannot earn it. I’m coming to accept that, but it’s harder for me than I would’ve thought it would be.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I know. Although it wasn’t always so, I thought I had been so bad in my life how could He love me, and there are a lot of people out there who feel they have done too much, and there is no turning back. If you know what I mean. But He loves us so much. Before we were even born, He has loved us, and nothing can separate us from that love :)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. And I’m glad He has been blessing you with these wonderful words! I’ll always visit once your blog is open :) God bless!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

