I am a sinner…

I am a sinner. I am not without blemish, nor will I ever be without blemish until the day I die. I try to do that which is pleasing to God but I will always fall short of His glory. ( For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God; –Roman 3:23)

I am the least of His children, but God loves me. He helps me. He blesses me. God wants me to be happy. He wants me to come to Him, in times of joy, times of praise, times of hardship and in times of need.

Often people will say, you shouldn’t hang around this person, or that person because they are a sinner.

Didn’t Jesus hang around with the sinners?

I mean, wasn’t it the scribes and pharisees who said, “How is it that He eateth and drinketh with publicans and sinners?”

But when Jesus heard that, He said unto them, They that be whole need not a physician, but they that are sick. But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance. –Matthew 9:12-13 (also see Mark 2:17 and Luke 5:31-32)

I am a sinner but God will never turn me away, never stop listening to me, never forget me, never abandon me. I am not special, God does the same thing for you. He promised, and unlike us, He is incapable of telling a lie.

 

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

7 thoughts on “I am a sinner…”

    1. I am glad you could feel it. I think people think they are not worthy, or a lost cause because of things we’ve done in our lives. But His love is unwavering, and His forgiving is immeasurable. Thank you for visiting. It’s always a pleasure to see you. :)

      Like

  1. Isn’t this so so true!!! He is such a loving Father. We are to be that light in a dark world and I believe its important to go into the world so we can be that light. It don’t do no good sitting shut up inside and not letting the illumination touch others.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thats the truth, nothing in this world can compare with His love, not even close. And thank you for the encouragement. It is the least I can do. I think there is a lot of “How could God love me, I’ve been so bad in my life” thinking going on in the world, which is just what the evil one wants us to think. It’s important for people to know, that is a lie, God loves us no matter what.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

