#MyFirstPostRevisited

 

Ok, so I’m reading up on my favorite blogs last night and this is what I come across.

wp-1488937671130

The lovely J-Dub threw me out there with this.  I feel like I can hear her laughing right now, some where because I can barely post my stuff, and now she’s given me a task of tags (???).

She was talking about her first blog post and was kind enough to ask me to join in the fun. Now, having said that I am not good with all this technology stuff, so I’m going to give it a try :) Hopefully this turns out well…thanks Jill :)

This was the first blog post. Of course, if you’ve visited the blog you know, it’s really just Bible verses. It was an easier way for me to send them to the friends and family that wanted them, instead of sending them out in a daily text. It was posted waaaaaay, way  back on January 25, 2017. It’s ancient.

Food For Your Soul

But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are lost: In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine upon them. –Corinthians 4:3-4

Obvious rules:

  • No cheating. (It must be your first post. Not your second post, not one you love…first post only.)
  • Link back to the person who tagged you (a HUGE thank you to J-Dub )

Other rules:

  • Copy and paste your old post into a new post or reblog it. (Either way is fine but NO editing.) (✔️)
    Put the hashtag #MyFirstPostRevisited in your title. (✔️)
  • Tag five other bloggers to take up this challenge. (✔️)
  • Notify your tags in the comment section of their blog (don’t just hope they notice a pingback somewhere in their spam).
  • Feel free to cut and paste the badge to use in your post.
  • Include the rules in your post. (✔️)

I am NOT ashamed to say this only took me HOURS :)

Now, to pass the baton to 5 others. I hope:
Dreaming of Guatemala
Eccentric Muse
USA Through Our Eyes
Pink for Days
Living Lighter In Atlanta
will join me in this fun trip down blog memory lane :)

God Bless you :)

 

 

 

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

21 thoughts on “#MyFirstPostRevisited”

  1. Thanks for tagging me! Posts like this are so fun. Sorry I’m just now commenting; I took a bit of a blogging break for most of the day, lol. My first post is pretty ancient, as well; January 7th of this year, I think it was. Haha! You did a good job writing this post. The behind-the-scenes of blogging are pretty complex! I’ve been using the WordPress platform since 2011, so I’m pretty familiar with everything now. Also, don’t tell her I said so, but I taught my mom everything she knows. ;) God bless! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course I’d tag you, your my best wordpress friend :) and of course my sister in God… I know when I saw it, my first thought was, and Maggie is going to be off for a day or so, what am I going to do????..haha..it took me a while, looooong while but I think its right. I told your mom you always had mercy on me and let me just post answers in your comments :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw ❤ Thank you. Yeah, I’ve spent the majority of the day reading the books I have checked out from the library, working on blog posts, doing schoolwork, etc. It was a nice, little break. :) It was easier for you to just comment on the posts, as you’re wanting the focus of your blog to be God’s Word, and I didn’t want you to go against your vision for your blog. :)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well, would you ever consider having two blogs – one for Bible verses, and one for everything else you’d like to write about? I could help you set it up, if you’re interested.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You are so sweet. I might take you up on that later but right now I need to get the hang of keeping up with this one. I tell you, it’s a lot more than I thought it would be. It certainly is more than it was a month ago that’s for sure. I remember telling you I spent about 2 hours a day, now I am up to over 3 hours. Of course, it probably won’t take me so long once I get a better hang of it but still, who knew.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. That’s fine; I understand. I wanted to go ahead and offer because I love getting to help out with blogging stuff. :) Indeed, handling one blog is a lot of work

        Liked by 1 person

      5. That’s fine; I completely understand. One blog is quite time-consuming; I can’t imagine what it would be like to juggle two! You would really have to figure out exactly how to work out posts so that it wouldn’t become stressful. I just thought I’d go ahead and offer because I love getting to help other bloggers with technical blog stuff :) If you ever have any questions about blogging, you can always email me! I’d be very happy to help. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I will certainly do that. I trust you would not only steer me in the right direction but I trust that you would do the best job of anybody. I really appreciate your offer to help me. It means the world to me :) You’ve always been so supportive and helpful. You are a true blessing!!!! I always look forward to your comments, they are always a joy, they encourage me and just bless my heart more than you will ever know :) :) Not to mention, I love your blog. It is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. ❤ It makes me so happy that I bless you, Margaret! I can’t accurately express that. Aw, thank you so much; I loooove the design of my blog right now. I don’t think I’ll ever change it! (I used to change blog designs every month, or so, so that would be a change haha)

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Well I hope you have a very productive morning! x My mom’s going grocery shopping tomorrow morning, but aside from that, I don’t know what else the day holds for us.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome :) take your time, I didn’t see a time limit in the rules. I wasn’t sure how to do the “tags” but I clicked them all and they worked. Miracles do happen everyday lol :)

      Like

  2. LOL, Oh to be learning the ropes of blogging!! I remember doing the same. ;) You did a good job, though!!
    Thank you for tagging me. I didn’t realize you’d only been on WP since the end of January! I think what you’re doing here (sharing His Word and reflecting on it) is BEAUTIFUL. I hope you’ll continue for a long, long time to come!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for being so kind and saying so. Maggie has tagged me for a blogger award a couple of times but she had mercy on me and let me just answer the questions in her comments. I will keep posting His word that is for sure. Thanks again for being so kind and encouraging :) God Bless you :)

      Liked by 2 people

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

