No Longer Drowning

DSC01143

Seeing things through new eyes
All my tears have been dried
Like a baby that’s just been born
No longer between panic and peace am I torn
Some days still filled with heart pounding
At least now I am no longer drowning
Feelings of anxious electricty shooting threw my fingers
That panic and fear sometimes still lingers
Each day, each moments gets easier more and more
When I knocked and Jesus opened that door

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

19 thoughts on “No Longer Drowning”

    1. He is amazing. He is the ultimate multitasker. He is here for me and everyone who will ask. What an amazing thing. Thank you for the kind compliment and I am so happy that it made you feel good :) Those words came straight from Him because a poet I am certainly not…lol

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so true. It is the easiest thing in the world, to just ask Him. But it seems we are programmed in this world that things like Him answering our prayers isn’t realistic. Phrases like, “You can do it”, “if you want something done, do it yourself”, You can’t count on any one but yourself” etc. But the truth is, nothing is possible without Him. Well, it’s possible but it’s a struggle and never the full reward, like when He does it. Thank you you for the wonderful compliment, and that lovely cat was my most cherished companion for almost 14 years. He was the best!! :)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is and He does. He always took care of me, even when I was lost. I just didn’t see it, or didn’t want to see it. Now, it’s like I see with a whole new set of eyes. And His love and blessing are every where. God bless you :)

      Like

      1. Awww ❤ Cats are the sweetest. My family and I used to have a sweet cat named Dorie, and we had her from the time I was three until I was eleven. She was so affectionate :)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

