3/16/2017

The LORD judge between me and thee, and the LORD avenge me of thee: but mine hand shall not be upon thee.–1 Samuel 24:12

DSC00016

And when the tempter came to Him, he said, If Thou be the Son of God, command that these stones be made bread.
But He answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God. –Matthew 4:3-4

Jesus said unto him, It is written again, Thou shalt not tempt the Lord thy God. –Matthew 4:7

sunset-sky-sun-cloud-48783

The people which sat in darkness saw great light; and to them which sat in the region and shadow of death light is sprung up. –Matthew 4:16

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

15 thoughts on “3/16/2017”

      1. That’s a lovely rose. You’re inspiring me to go out and start planting flowers! Once this blog stays open, I’ll keep coming! You’re doing a wonderful job here.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are so kind. Sadly those roses are all dead :( I searched and found the roses that were award winning for their fragrance. I missed the part where since they were grown for award shows and fragrance they wouldn’t live but 5-7 years. But I loved them for those years I had them.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. hahaha….I didn’t take it. I got it from a website (unsplash) that does free picture downloads. I am getting all technical now. I don’t like the wordpress layout though because I have them set one way, type it up in my blog page but when I publish it and go to view it, it is all smushed up, or the spacing is WAY off. I’ll just stick with text a picture and then text LOL.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohhh! I thought you were only posting pictures that you took 😂 lol. Unsplash is cool :) I use Pixabay for most of my posts; they have awesome pictures!
        By the way, do you know how to access the old WordPress dashboard? Just type in the link to your blog, then add “wp-admin” after it. Here, click this: https://soulfood101blog.wordpress.com/wp-admin It’s WAY easier to navigate than the ridiculous new dash. If you have any questions about it, I’d be happy to help :)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much Maggie. I use the old dashboard for some stuff but I have to back door to get into it :) So that link will help me a lot. Yeah the rose pictures are all mine, the grey cat pictures are all mine too but I thought I’d experiment with other pictures and see how it would work out. I felt bad, like I was stealing somebodys pictures but it says its free. I even read all the terms to make sure I didn’t need to post anything with them. It says you don’t have to.

        Thank you for the help offer. I really appreciate it because you know I am not computer literate at all. God Bless you Maggie :) :)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re welcome :) Yeah, pictures under the Creative Commons license are free to use for practically any purpose – nonprofit, especially. People who upload to those sites really don’t mind bloggers taking the pics to add some color to their blogs 😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

