3/23/2017

DSC00032
And Jesus came and touched them, and said, Arise, and be not afraid. –Matthew 17:7

And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven. –Matthew 18:3

For where two or three are gathered together in My name, there am I in the midst of them. –Matthew 18:20

So likewise shall My heavenly Father do also unto you, if ye from your hearts forgive not every one his brother their trespasses. –Matthew 18:35

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

17 thoughts on “3/23/2017”

    1. Yes they were and they filled my house with the most wonderful fragrance. Another example of gifts from God. Thank you for the blessings I will take all I can get :) Praying your Friday and weekend are blessed as well. :)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, YAY He had mercy on me :) because I was being tested, that’s for sure. I’ve had one of those weeks where it seems like everything has been testing me. But I just start talking to Him, and miraculously He gets it done :) Thank you Maggie for always being so supportive, it is greatly appreciated :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve had weeks like that and man, they sure try my patience. I usually walk away from those weeks disappointed in myself because I didn’t end up responding the right way to anything, but each time that happens, it further prepares me for hard days, which strengthens my faith and patience. :) You’re very welcome, Margaret. I appreciate your support, as well :) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it seems to come in waves doesn’t it. But this week I haven’t lost my temper outwardly…lol… but inside, shew, I was praying hard. :)And you are absolutely right it strengthens us. You are so wise Maggie :)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well that’s good. I’m going to try harder next time around to stay positive and entrust everything into the Lord’s hands. :) That’s where everything in my life should be, anyway. Aw, thank you, Margaret <3

        Liked by 1 person

      4. The great thing about God’s love for us is that we measure how hard we try and He knows how hard we try and loves us for the successes and for the trying. :) He knows our good intentions even if we fall short of them.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate that Rick and it is so true. We should always encourage each other like He always encourages us :) I loved Spiritual Drive by. There have been times someone I know was in need but I didn’t have much. Days of old I would think well, this wouldn’t really help but then, like you said, I realized that could be JUST what they needed. Thanks for always reading and sharing Rick. God Bless you :)

      Like

    2. And I read somewhere that “be not afraid” appears in the Bible 365 times, same as the number of days in the year :) God always does things so perfectly. So, more than likely, if we read our Bible everyday He will tell us everyday to “be not afraid”

      Like

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

