3/31/2017

For the LORD is our judge, the LORD is our lawgiver, the LORD is our king; He will save us. –Isaiah 33:22

And unclean spirits, when they saw Him, fell down before Him, and cried, saying, Thou art the Son of God. –Mark 3:11
DSC00039For whosoever shall do the will of God, the same is My brother, and My sister, and mother. –Mark 3:35

And He said unto them, Why are ye so fearful? how is it that ye have no faith? –Mark 4:40

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

18 thoughts on “3/31/2017”

  1. Thanks so much the scriptures. This got me thinking. I mean, what is there to fear if the King of kings, the Lord of lords, the Host of Heavens Armies, the Lion of the tribe of Judah is right there by your side? For if God is for you, who on earth and in the heavens can be against you. What at all is there to fear?

    Thanks again for remindering me of God’s supremacy. Good Luck, fellow believer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome Kingsley but I can’t take credit for the verses, they come from the Bible LOL :) Ok, now there was my attempt at comedy today. I am happy that they inspired such insight from you! I have to say, reading your words got me all excited!!! It’s great to see someone passionate about our Lord and Creator, and His power :) I read a couple of your blog posts and they are quite good. Full of inspiration of positive thinking, like the Bible ;) I believe fear is what causes some, if not most, to be pessimist.

      Like

      1. Lol good try though. Yeah, am glad it did too – hearing those scriptures stirred me up from within. It was like a fire burn in my spirit to minister so powerful; no, it was the Holy Spirit. Oh, wow, thanks for visiting – i felt the need some months ago to actually fan the dying furnace of our generation. As many seem to be loosing drive to keep moving forward. Yeah it’s sure like the bible – why? Well, it’s got its foundation rooted in it. Most certainly, fear is one factor that leads to that. Many tend to lose it due to bad past experiences and some, too discouraged to take a leap of faith. They believe if two or three didn’t make it, what makes them different? My brother, it’s time our generation believe in the potential deposited in them by God. It times we all live up to paramount of whom we have been made to be.

        Thank you once for passing through – am most honoured.😃😃

        Liked by 1 person

      2. “believe in the potential deposited in them by God.” Absolutely! It is often forgotten, or overlooked that we are His children, and that nothing is impossible with Him. I tell people the Bible is the best self help book ever written. Everything you find in any one of those self help books, you can find the same information in the Bible, straight from the Source. I appreciate you stopping by and sharing. God bless you :)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know if you were trying to make me laugh but you did, which I am thankful for because I love to laugh :) Slow learner, hard headed, don’t listen hehehe. It’s a good thing He has more patience and grace than we can measure dealing with me for sure LOL

        Like

  2. I needed to hear the fear and faith scripture. Sometimes I freeze because of fear when going for a goal, but I have to remind myself to pray about it and have faith that God will open the path for me. He does. ❤️​

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t He. And not just these things, but a caregiver, an ever present friend, a therapist(think about it), healer, repairer, marriage counselor, consoler, the list goes on and on and on!!! He is everything :) How are you doing????

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

