4/1/2017

And he said, The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;

The God of my rock; in Him will I trust: He is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my saviour; Thou savest me from violence.

I will call on the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

When the waves of death compassed me, the floods of ungodly men made me afraid;

The sorrows of hell compassed me about; the snares of death prevented me;

In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried to my God: and He did hear my voice out of His temple, and my cry did enter into His ears. –2 Samuel 22:2-7
DSC00095Therefore I will give thanks unto Thee, O LORD, among the heathen, and I will sing praises unto Thy name. –2 Samuel 22:50

As soon as Jesus heard the word that was spoken, He saith unto the ruler of the synagogue, Be not afraid, only believe. –Mark 5:36

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

16 thoughts on “4/1/2017”

  1. Aww, I love all of the verses you’ve shared with us today – especially 2 Samuel 22:2-7 ❤ That’s such a comfort, to simply know that He hears our prayers, and that they actually come before Him! I hope that you’re having a great weekend :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aren’t they so encouraging :) I usually don’t do such long verses, well so many at once. My hope is that if I only put enough to give people an appetizer, they will go an read more on their own :) But I kept going back to it. I’d read my other sections(you know how I read) but I’d keep going back to it. By the time, it was time to come in and type them all up for the blog, I knew 2-7 were getting typed :) My weekend is great. I had to go to town this morning, so I stopped by the post office :) :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, they are encouraging :) I enjoy seeing a lot of verses, but I can see what you mean about encouraging others to go read those passages for themselves. That’s awesome! I got to go see some old friends today that I hadn’t seen in a long time :) I enjoyed that. Oh, yay!!! I can’t wait to get it. :) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha, that’s true. Glad your morning was good/boring lol :) By the way, have you ever heard of the band Leeland? They’re my favorite Christian band, and some of the nicest people I’ve ever met (I got to go to a meet-and-greet last fall! ❤) You should look up their song ‘My Jesus’ – ohhhh man, I love that one. Although, I love most of their songs haha

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Leeland sounds familiar but I honestly can’t say I remember from where. I’ll look up the band and the song though. I love music. I am the worst with band or song names. When I want hubby to make me a zip drive of music I have to sing it to him, until he figures it out. lol. Poor hubby :)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yay! Same here; I’m pretty obsessed with music :) and I love most genres, so that gives me a huge selection! Praise/worship, country, pop/rock, instrumental … the list goes on. Hahaha I’ve done that; sometimes, song/band names are hard to remember 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

