4/9/2017

Lift up your eyes to the heavens, and look upon the earth beneath: for the heavens shall vanish away like smoke, and the earth shall wax old like a garment, and they that dwell therein shall die in like manner: but My salvation shall be for ever, and My righteousness shall not be abolished. –Isaiah 51:6

pray-1492815_1920

Bless them that curse you, and pray for them that despitefully use you. –Luke 6:28

 
For if ye love them which love you, what thank have ye? For sinners also love those that love them. And if ye do good to them which do good to you, what thank have ye? for sinners also do the same. And if ye lend to them of whom ye hope to receive, what thank have ye? for sinners also lend to sinners, to receive as much again. –Luke 6:32-34

lettering-2095838_1920

But love ye your enemies, and do good, and lend, hoping for nothing again; and your reward shall be great, and ye shall be the children of the Highest: for He is kind unto the unthankful and to the evil. –Luke 6:35flowers-871514_1920
Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give unto your bosom. For the same measure that ye mete withall it shall be measured to you again. –Luke 6:38

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

17 thoughts on “4/9/2017”

    1. I am so happy the verses were good to you :) The pictures, shew that tried my patience(which is not my virtue lol) I got them all on there but when I previewed it, it would be, well, off. It took some maneuvering but finally I got them positioned right(I hope lol)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, He is so good ❤️❤️❤️ I’m so glad that it blessed you, Margaret! Think of it as a gift from Him, not from me. I know I wrote it, but I cannot take credit at all. :) I don’t mind you reblogging! The more people it blesses, the more blessed I am. ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t know why I asked if you minded, when I had already done it :) I know it comes from Him. Anyone reading your posts know that He is the One who has inspired and manifested it through your little fingers :) :)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Reblogging is always appreciated 😊 But it is nice of you to ask. I hope that other people can see that. Every time I write about the Lord, I find myself wanting to take credit. Every time!! I have to remind myself that it’s from Him and because of Him. ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

