Through Deep Waters

My Sunday morning has started out joyous. This is a great way to start off my week! I posted the Bible verses, clicked on my reader and there was a post from Maggie. I grabbed my coffee, got ready for some blessing, and I sure got it!!!
The post was, Through Deep Waters. It is amazing, a must read, something I think every person has struggled with, or you might still be struggling with.

Dreaming of Guatemala

When I’mfeeling happy and everything in my life is going smoothly, I consider myself to have astrong faith in the Lord. I trust in Him to take care of me, to watch over and protect me … and while that’s a pleasant thing to do, I’ve realized something.

My faithcannot accurately be measured during the good times.

It is only whenHe’s leading methrough the dark, troubling waters of difficulties that I see how shallow, weak, and inconsistent my trust really is.

But no matter how unfaithful I am, whether I jump into the waters to meet Him, or I’m up on the shore,biting my lip andgrinding my heel into the sand, He remains faithful;He will never change. He cannot change, He never has, and He never will.

{“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.” -Hebrews 13:8}

He is eternally righteous, holy, and loving, and through each…

View original post 203 more words

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

14 thoughts on “Through Deep Waters”

      1. I agree, and I’ll probably come back to read the post myself at some point! I have found myself encouraged by something I wrote multiple times, which just further proves that the words weren’t from me. :)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know I’ll read it again. I meant to tell you when I read it to my mom she said this is something that had been on her mind for at least 2 weeks! She said this described perfectly how she was feeling. ;)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

