4/16/2017

For He said, surely they are my people, children that will not lie: so he was their Saviour. In all their affliction He was afflicted,emilia-syldatk-112389 and the angel of His presence saved them: in His love and in His pity He redeemed them; and He bare them, and carried them all the days of old. –Isaiah 63:8-9

Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for, behold, the kingdom of God is within you. –Luke 17:21

And they shall scourge Him, and put him to death: and the third day He shall rise again. –Luke 18:33

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

19 thoughts on “4/16/2017”

  1. Last night my husband I read some of the gospel of St. Thomas, aka ‘doubting Thomas’. According to him Jesus said the kingdom of god is all around us and inside us. I just read your ‘about’ page and saw that you have a similar belief. Me too. :) Have you ever read the Message version of the Bible? It’s meant to be a more modern day translation. I like it at certain times. Also I love the photo in this post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have not read the Message version. The only other version I’ve read is the Living Bible. Yes, I believe the Kingdom of God is inside of us and around us. He created everything. :) I just posted a verse a about it too. Luke 17:21 in it Jesus says, “Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for behold, the kingdom of God is within you :) I love roses. Sadly those bushes are dead and gone but what a blessing while they were here.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. And sorry about the rose comment I thought it was from my post today, which has a rose. This photo is from one of the free photo sites and yes it is beautiful. :) I saw it and thought it fit the verses, I don’t know why :)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So comforting to know He has risen and in complete control. We attended a sunrise service outdoors this morning and it was so wonderful looking up as we sang hymns knowing He was watching and listening. So glad He likes my voice, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I sing too but I should be singing lol :) But He loves our voices, loves that joyful noise to Him. He is so gracious and appreciative. I live for a day I can be an ounce of that graciousness and appreciation. God Bless you and this day that gave us eternity.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do and I did. Great thing about God is I don’t even need to know what you need, He knows :) All I have to do is ask Him to give you whatever you need and thank Him :) So, I always do, and if you feel you need extra prayer, all you ever need to do is ask. I love to pray :):)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

