4/19/2017

The priests said not, Where is the Lord? and they that handle the law knew Me not: the pastors also transgressed against Me, and the prophets DSC00027prophesied by Ba’al, and walked after things that do not profit. –Jeremiah 2:8

Thine own wickedness shall correct thee, and thy backslidings shall reprove thee: know therefore and see that it is an evil thing and bitter, that thou hast forsaken the LORD thy God, and that My fear is not in thee, saith the Lord GOD of hosts. –Jeremiah 2:19

For I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which all your adversaries shall not be able to gainsay nor resist. –Luke 21:15

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

20 thoughts on “4/19/2017”

      1. As I’ve gotten older I’ve learned to shut up but it took me forever. I used to just blurt out whatever thought I had. Now I think God just puts His finger on my lower jaw and pushes up. It has to be. If it were all me I’d still be saying whatever I thought with no concern for the other person or the consequences.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know that feeling. And we aren’t suppose to judge anyone, that includes ourselves. I was going to say yesterday that if I keep my mouth shut, I still have the thoughts in my head, which is just as bad, isn’t it? The Bible tells us our thoughts are the same as actions. So, that I have definitely not done well in. But at least I am just hurting myself on that one (not good either) but keeping it in I’m not hurting anyone else :)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Margaret. <3 When it comes to my siblings, I run my mouth way too much daily, but I'm getting better. Being aware of the problem and taking the steps to change is the beginning of the process. :)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah I’ll think “why are you still talking?!” Because the more I say, the more trouble I get into. I know I will, and I really want to, no matter how long it takes. :)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Not only the more trouble you get into but it probably makes you feel horrible. Then that horrible feeling lasts and lasts, which just makes you feel worse, or at least that’s how it works for me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

