4/27/2017

Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD. –Jeremiah 17:5

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is. –Jeremiah 17:7

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: DSC00097who can know it? I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings. –Jeremiah 17:9-10

Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for Thou art my praise. –Jeremiah 17:14

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh to the Father, but by Me. –John 14:6

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

20 thoughts on “4/27/2017”

  1. Jeremiah is one of my favorite books. I’m greatly encouraged by the beginning of the book when God encourages Jeremiah not to be afraid of being young. And of course Jeremiah 29:11, God telling us His has plans for us, and not to harm us. He is always looking out for us. Praise His name. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Praise be to God!! And now you have turned around and blessed me by saying that :) I am so truly happy that these verses blessed you. God always has a way of giving us what we need, right when we need it. Sometimes even when we don’t know we need it lol God bless you sister. I was so intrigued by your post about the woman with 38 children. My goodness God bless her.

      Like

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

