God Makes All Things New

I was thinking about how amazing God really is.

I was looking out at some rose bushes I had planted, years and years ago, and after some improper pruning, well they were just dying. So, early this year I went out and cut them all the way to the ground.

20170502_143356-1I said a prayer to God which pretty much went like this, “Well Lord, if You want these to live, You’ll have to fix them because I certainly made a mess of trying to fix them myself. Only You can, if it’s Your will. I love You. Amen.”

A couple of weeks ago, these little beauties took off. I mean I had literally cut them down even with the ground. Slowly new branches formed. Then came the leaves, and now I have beautiful blooms bursting out all over.

God can do everything.

He can take anything , that to us seems like a lost cause, even hopeless, and make it new again. I took the picture and thought to myself, these bushes are not the only pitiful messes, in this yard, that God has made new. The person posing with them are another example :)

If God can fix the mess that was me, He can do that for anyone who seeks Him.

God Bless you

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

53 thoughts on “God Makes All Things New”

  1. Yeah on the flowers! Gorgeous! I really needed to see this today. I never wanted to be a writer. A few years ago I had the feeling that I should write. I ignored it, but it got stronger. Needless to say, I’ve been on a journey to getting published since the end of 2012 and 2 books later. I said a prayer for God to open doors for me if he wants my book published. I attended a writer’s conference at the end of April, and a few good things happened. I’m submitting my book to three literary agents this week! Getting published felt like an impossible goal, but with God, everything is possible. Let’s see what happens. I’ll keep you updated! ❤️​

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a blessing Ipuna!! I got chills reading this! I will pray that God puts your book in the hands of the literary agent that He wants it to be in. Done! Now I’m going to start thanking Him for it. I’m excited for you sister, please keep me updated. I can’t wait! :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I truly appreciate the prayer and faith. If I get the agent I think will be the best fit, you will be amazed at how we connected. There were several steps in the process, but it all looked like part of His plan. I will let you know how it all unfolds. ❤️​ All three literary agents are wonderful.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes He does and He is always so faithful and generous about it. I don’t know what I would do without Him. Well, that’s not true, I do know what I did without Him, and it was a miserable existence. I am so thankful that He never gave up on me, and when I finally started listening He didn’t hold it against me. He welcomed me with open, loving arms.

      Like

  2. Amen-Amein!! GOD is GOOD all the Time for those who TRUST in HIM and HIS SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ!!

    Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday, HE is KING of kings and LORD of lords, HE is the ALPHA and OMEGA!! Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    God Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love <3 Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Amen, Margaret! Our God is a great One that sometimes I am left speechless when it comes to talk about His loving mercy. I’ll be looking forward to those photos!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. hahaha. hey silk flowers are the best, they don’t die and you never have to water them ;) I’m so sorry I haven’t been to your blog. I don’t know how it fell off my list. I thought maybe you hadn’t posted anything, was going to your blog to comment that I was praying you were ok and that I missed your post and there were all kinds of post, to my surprise. I keep clicking follow is says “following” but then when I go back to my list is shows that I’m not following. I figure its a wordpress glitch and I’m going to try again tomorrow because I really enjoy your daily inspirations. Thank you so much for visiting, and for always being so faithful with posting such good God filled blog posts!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Really nice roses! I can’t even get weeds to grow! You are right….God can do anything as long as I remind myself it will be revealed in His time and His way! I believe He wants us to all draw near to Him and share what is on our hearts! Thank you for sharing your walk of faith!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s right Rick, the hard part for us to learn to wait and know that He will do it in His time. We always want it when we want it. I’m getting better about this though. I appreciate you visiting and sharing with me. :)

      Like

  4. Margaret, you are so pretty. Your beautiful soul shines through. It’s your goodness that reflects on the things around you. Roses bloom. Nature cherishes your presence. Beautiful inside out, you.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Yassy. I don’t usually take pictures but it fit with the blog. Those roses might have been dried up, dying and chopped to the ground but I was a lot worse lol. Then it hit me, these roses aren’t the only thing in this yard God saved ;) I thank you and apreciate all of your kind, sweet, and loving words. Puts a smile on my face because if you see that then His light is shining through, and that makes me happy :)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amen, Margaret! <3 Watching the Lord's hand at work is so encouraging for my faith in Him. I love seeing the miracles He causes to take place in nature – especially your rose bushes! I'm so happy that they're back, with flowers and leaves anew :) May God be praised!! 💕

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I know what you mean, and how comforting that is :) I always get this picture, in my mind, of me like a little toddler following Him around all day, Lord… Lord… Lord…hahaha. He certainly has patience when it comes to me, that is for sure :):)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

