Why Did I Wait?

Looking back at days gone by
I now smile at things that made me cry
It amazes me all the time I wasted
Turning to God true happiness I’ve tasted
Occasionally I still slip and stumble
God’s constant presence keeps me humble
His Love and faithfulness makes me strong
Now knowing God’s Mercies why did I wait so long?

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

26 thoughts on “Why Did I Wait?”

    1. I was just talking with my mom about this. God always wanted me happy it was me that was in the way. All the choices I was making, instead of listening to Him, and being happy. Stumbling..lol..the Good Lord knows I still stumble ever day, multilple times a day but He is always so loving, and faithful and picks me up and nudges me back in the right direction :):)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful, Margaret!! <3 "Occasionally I still slip and stumble, God’s constant presence keeps me humble." This is me every single day! Thank you for sharing with us :)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Faith is a wonderful thing. God loves us. He always wants us together in His care. Happy and safe weekend my dear Margareta πŸ˜˜πŸ€—πŸ’–πŸ’™πŸ’

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen dearest Yassy. He loves us, and loves us unconditionally, just the way we are, with all our flaws. Thanking Him because, I have many, many flaws. And He wants us happy :):) Much love to you my friend, my poetress, my sister :):) Joyous weekend for you, this weekend and every weekend :):)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

