5/9/2017

That the LORD thy God may shew us the way wherein we may walk, and the thing that we may do. –Jeremiah 42:3

But we believe that through the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ we shall be saved, even as they. –Acts 15:11

And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house. –Acts 16:31

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

11 thoughts on “5/9/2017”

  1. I’m always eager to see the bible verses that you share each day. I don’t understand all of them (I’ve only been exploring the concept of faith for about two years and mostly in the past three months), but they comfort me nonetheless. Thank you.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m glad you like them. I don’t understand all of them either :) So, I wouldn’t let that bother you at all. When I read verses that I don’t understand, and there are a lot of them :) it’s because it’s not a lesson that I’m suppose to learn yet. If that makes sense. It’s like a baby. We don’t start out eating meat and potatoes. We start out with milk/liquids. Then, soft mushy stuff, then we get to the solids. That’s how God’s Word is. LOL We could read a verse for years, not understand it and then one day read it and it makes all the sense in the world. No need for thanks, you have blessed me more than you will ever know :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

