6/1/2017

And thou shalt speak My words unto them, whether they will hear, or whether they will forbear: for they are20170513_101717 most rebellious. –Ezekiel 2:7

For as by one man’s disobedience many were made sinners, so by the obedience of One shall many be made righteous. –Romans 5:19

What then? shall we sin, because we are not under the law, but under grace? God forbid. –Romans 6:15

For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. –Romans 6:23

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

20 thoughts on “6/1/2017”

  1. Romans 6:23 has been and is so powerful in my life. I quote it all the time…our sin earned eternal separation from God, but Jesus paid the highest price imaginable so that we can fellowship with Him now and forever. It still overwhelms me! Thank you Margaret for your inspirational posts! Blessings, my blogging friend! 🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. God is so Good. I just got off the phone with my mom and we were talking about how we were bought with a price and belong to God. I come to the blog and here are your inspirational confirmations of that. I love God. He is always reminding us how we belong to Him. :) It is my pleasure posting God’s Word :):)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree, if I had to earn it, I would have been fired ages ago :):) No thanks to me. I appreciate it but anything that I do that deserves thanks comes from Him. But I appreciate you saying that and always being so kind and encouraging :):) Very much appreciated :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are awesome Margaret… I appreciate you giving credit where credit is due! It truly is all the Lord… and it seems it is just our pride that keeps us from remembering and/or recognizing it 24/7. I pray we can all exalt Him all the more! To God be the glory!!! ☝🏻☝🏻☝🏻

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Amen to that, to Him should be the exaltations. And the more we do it the more He pours blessings on us. I found that the more I thank Him, I start drowning in blessing, to the point where it is overwhelming. Silly isn’t it to be overwhelmed by blessings but I will take that over being overwhelmed by sadness and anxiety any day :):) Praise the Lord, Amen!

        Like

  2. I’ve read Romans 6, and I think that’s where the verse that says to not use our freedom as a pretext for wickedness. God has freed us from the power of sin so that we may live in His righteousness, but we must choose to do so.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That is very true. <3 By the way, could you please pray for me? I'm struggling in my relationship with my little brother…and it's making me sad. :( I would really appreciate your prayers:

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

