Real Neat Blog Award

Maggie at Dreaming of Guatemala nominated me for this Award. Thank you Maggie, you are so sweet. Maggie’s blog is full of inspirations, accomplishments, blog spot lights, and delicious, tasty treats recipes :) She’s very supportive to all bloggers and shows lots of respect for her fellow bloggers, as well. Her love for God is amazing. Thanks Maggie, for the nomination, being a great blogger and a wonderful friend :)

  1. From wherever you’re sitting, look to your right. Describe the first thing you see! My hubby’s desk. :) We have them side by side so we can interact and both see out the windows lol ;)
  2. Why did you choose the profile picture you’re currently using? It is a picture of our beloved cat who passed away a few years back. Seeing him makes me happy, so, I figured it was a way I could still see him everyday, several times a day.
  3. Are you organized or disorganized? Organized but I am getting better about being less so.
  4. What’s one of your favorite words? God, although that is really a name, isn’t it? I don’t care it makes me happy so, God is my favourite word :)
  5. Do you like Harry Potter? Why or why not? I’ve never read the books or watched the movies. 
  6. What makes you laugh? My husband. I don’t think there is a day that goes by that he doesn’t crack me up.
  7. Are there any movies that have made you cry? If so, why? Lots, lol, but the one that comes to mind is War Room. It was so full of inspiration that moved me to tears, several times. 

I nominate anyone who wants to participate. The rules say thank the person who nominated you but you can thank Maggie :) Answer the questions given(I’m only giving one) nominate bloggers, and ask them 7 questions.

I only have one question: (sorry for breaking the rules)

  1. Do you believe Jesus is your Lord and Saviour?

Thanks again Maggie for thinking about me and nominating me.

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

30 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award”

  1. First, Maggie is an amazing girl! If I’d been like her when I was her age I’d be a much better person even today! As for your one question, Margaret, YES! And I love your cat photo. We have pictures of our “lost” babies all around the house. I’ve never even heard of War Room but I’m going to check if it’s on Netflix!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I cheat when it’s a long post and I have a lot to comment about. I copy and paste the things I want to comment on and then delete the post part and leave the remarks I made.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you :) When I saw War Room on the guide I almost went right past it. I figured it was a movie about a war, and since hubby wasn’t here I wouldn’t have to indulge him and watch it…lol. Then when I read it was about religion, I almost didn’t watch it because, well some religious movies aren’t too accurate. Kind of like the “rock people” in the movie they made about Noah’s Ark a year or so back LOL But The Lord nudged me right into it and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was not wishy washy about God’s word. It was good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the award and I enjoyed reading your answers. I’ve been pestered to watch ‘War Room’ by my friends for the past few months, but I just can’t seem to bring myself to.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I put it of and have to say, when I was watching it the actors aren’t, how do I put this seasoned. I mean it’s not TC or Angelina Jolie caliber but I couldn’t stop watching it and was laughing, as well as crying, but not in a sad crying but joyful crying. It was a great religious movie that isn’t trying to hide that it’s a God filled movie.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I read the wonderful reviews and 3 of my Christian sisters have watched it and they recommended it to me, but I just couldn’t seem to find the time to actually sit and watch. Maybe one day, but not now.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for writing about this award, Margaret! And thank you for your kind words. <3 That's cool that you and your husband have your desks side by side! And the reason behind your profile picture is so sweet. <3 If I were to have my profile pic of my precious guinea pig (she passed away in 2008), it would make me too sad. However, it would be a nice tribute to her. :)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

