1 Simple Step That Can Save Your Life

The 1 simple, easy step that can save your life,  trust in Jesus Christ and ask for His forgiveness. It says so right there in Romans 10:9 to be exact(among other places in the Bible), true story, look it up.

Ok, but how do I do that, you ask?

Well, right in the back of my Bible there is a prayer. When you are ready to save your life, here it is, just read it:IMG_0866

Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner and have displeased You in many ways. I believe You died for my sin and only through faith in Your death and resurrection can I be forgiven.

I want to turn from my sin and ask You to come into my life as my Savior and Lord. From this day on, I will follow You by living a life that pleases You. Thank You, Lord Jesus for saving me. Amen

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

23 thoughts on “1 Simple Step That Can Save Your Life”

    1. What a blessing you see that in this blog, Jake. I just pray every one reads His Word and can see, and feel the Love He has for us, always, no matter what we’ve done, or where we come from. I will certainly take a look at your blog. Thanks for visiting with us and sharing :) God Bless you :)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you but I can’t take the credit, that prayer is in the back of my Bible, all I did was type it up. Thanks be to God, He does all the heavy lifting. I appreciate your kind words though, and all the informative blogs you post about the plight of so many people. Bringing awareness to our sisters and brothers that need our help and prayers :) Thank you so much for all your well wishes :)

      Like

  1. To believe in those words is to do the most important thing one could ever do in life! This is exactly what God wants you to do and I thank you for putting this on your blog! God will use this post for many great things!
    – Megan Joy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Eva so, I wish I could take credit but the prayer came from the back of my Bible :) and God made the waterfall LOL but it sure is a blessing that you enjoyed it and that you love the blog. Thank you so much for saying that, I really appreciate it :):) God Bless you :)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for posting this, Margaret! I’d never considered doing a post on being saved before, but it’s a beautiful idea, and such an important thing to have out there for everyone who needs saving:) Your words and the picture both made me smile! 💙💙

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you for sharing this passage. I have been working on this as way to find happiness, peace, strength, forgiveness, and come above my hardships and struggles. Very powerful and motivating post and one that I can add to my daily prayers. God bless !

    Liked by 3 people

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

