Now What?

Yesterday, I talked about 1 Simple Step That Can Save Your Life, now what?

A walk with God is not this burdensome path up the highest mountain you can think of, God wants you to be happy. God knows we are human and knowing us better than anyone, since He did create us. He made it as simple, for us, as possible.

20170513_103350Here are some ways, that have made my walk with Jesus and God, not such an ordeal, but the joyous, full of blessings journey, He intended it to be.

1. Accept Jesus as my Lord and Saviour. I explained how simple that was yesterday in 1 Simple Step. Here’s what God’s words says about this: “That if they shalt confess with thy mouth The Lord Jesus and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.” Romans 10:9 His Word also says that there is no way to the Father except through the Son.

20170516_1349322. Pray/Talk to God. Prayer and talking to God is a big part of getting to know yourself better and God. He loves hearing from us. Tell Him everything, He already knows it because He knows our thoughts before we have them, so we don’t have to hold back. He loves us so much that even when we don’t know what or how to pray for something His Holy Spirit that lives within us prays for us. Now, that’s love.

3. Read my Bible. It is God talking to you. It’s not some secret map that we need a decoder ring to decipher. God will reveal to us what He wants us to learn, as He knows we are ready to learn it. Don’t rely on what someone tells you it says or what verses mean. God will do that the more we read our Bible.

20170514_1438464. Remember no matter what you do, there is nothing that can separate you from God’s Love or youI mess up daily. I use to feel like such a failure, that God was just going to give up on me and He should, what a mess. I was hopeless. Try as I might I’d always mess up. But His word says, “For I am persuaded that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:38-39

5. Let God guide you. Don’t ever let anyone tell you how you should love, serve, listen, pray, follow, believe, etc, in God. He will lead you the way He wants you to go. Follow that, all of our walks with God are unique. Follow the walk He wants you to take, the way He wants you to take it, not the way anyone else wants or thinks you should.

So, once again, easy, simple things. I pray, you found something that might help you get closer to God because He is close to you, waiting for you.

Remember God today on this day we celebrate fathers’s. God is the greatest Father and Creator of us all :)

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

49 thoughts on “Now What?”

  1. I love the way you listed these Margaret… So simple and clear. We so need to know and remember the basics. It doesn’t have to be messy, just real. I love your heart! Thank you for sharing your gift of writing and encouragement! 💕👍🏻🎉😄☝🏻💕 God bless you huge❣️❣️❣️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for being so kind. I don’t know why I say that because you are ALWAYS so kind. I agree, it is so simple, and feel it’s why people have such a hard time with it. With all God gives us, we feel that we have to do more, or it must require as much as He gives to us. We will never be able to “repay” what God gives us, He even said so, or it wouldn’t be His gift, if we had to pay for it. He just wants us to believe, love, and talk with Him. God is so good to us.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You know, one thing i discovered much recently is that many Christians are not that rebellious to God. They keep doing what they are doing because they are unable to decern CLEARLY from God. Many feel if only they could just hear God Speak like to them openly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I came to the realization long ago, while there are people who hear God speak plainly to them, I never have BUT when something starts pushing me, like I am sitting on a fire, and until I do it, there will be no peace. I have learned that is God. It has never turned out bad when I have done it. If I don’t do it, there is no peace until I’ve done it. And I can talk myself out of a lot of stuff but when God pushes me, I can’t talk myself out of it. I use to make myself miserable for weeks, the it turned into days and now I just do it LOL I prefer the peace :) Thank you so much for visiting and sharing with me :) God Bless you :)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The honesty of your post is so relatable :) . Our relationship with Christ is exactly that. My pastor at my home church, always said, “Don’t take my word for it. Pray, and ask God to guide you in His word.” Thanks for sharing! Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I believe that the Lord is using you and your blog in a significant way to get His message of love, peace, and reconciliation to those who are hurting. It is an inspiration to behold! Thank you for letting God use you. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Laura, I also wanted to tell you that I love visiting your blog. I know it’s my laptop but for some reason it won’t always let me “like” or comment. The buttons are there, I can put my cursor over top of them but if I try to click or type nothing happens. (except for a handful of times) Like I said, I know it’s a technical issue on my end but I wanted you to know how much I really enjoy your blog, even if I can’t always show it, in likes or comments.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Margaret, I’m so pleased to hear that and your comment is encouraging. I am content to know that you love visiting my blog😊. I love reading the posts in your blog. Remain blessed 😊🙏💕

        Liked by 1 person

  5. A wonderful post for this Father’s Day! You made some excellent points as well. My walk with God has not been inspired by anyone, but Him. <3

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Aww this is such a beautiful post, Margaret – especially for Father’s Day! <3 Having and cultivating a relationship with God is so simple, and with this post, you made it very easy to understand! I love that verse from Romans, the one about how nothing will ever be able to separate us from His eternal love; it is such a comfort. Reading His Word and praying are the two biggest ways we grow in our relationships with Him. Thank you so much for sharing, Margaret! <3 <3 <3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwww Thank you so much Maggie :):) I know I tell you this before but you are such a blessing to me. I’m so happy you liked it and find it easy to understand. Because it really is easy, God doesn’t put these unrealistic, unattainable tasks for us to do. He really loves us and wants us to succeed. I read your guest post on Cheilas blog. It was amazing! I really took a lot from it, and I know others will too.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Eva :) I’m happy you got something out of it. Yes, #5 is important to me because I feel sometimes we try to live up to what “man” says our relationship with God is suppose to look like but we are all different, so seems all of us would have a different relationship with Him. What God wants for you to do in life, I would think would be different from me. Of course, He wants us all to believe in His Son and love each other but then it branches out according to His plan for us :):)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

