7/1/2017

20170514_130133One God and Father of all, Who is above alland through all, and in you all. –Ephesians 4:6

But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ. –Ephesians 4:7

And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption. –Ephesians 4:30

And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you. –Ephesians 4:32

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

18 thoughts on “7/1/2017”

  1. You know, your blog has inspired me to start spending some time with the King James Version (KJV). I listen to the Bible as I stretch in the morning, and decided to listen to my chapters of Psalms and Proverbs in the KJV, and it was a real blessing! Truly, something can get lost in translation with some of the newer versions (although I also frequent several other translations for the sake of comparison).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a blessing :) When I first started reading the King James Version, it was like a foreign language but the more I read it, it’s become normal. LOL Other versions are good for comparison and to use them if something isn’t quite making sense in the KJV. I use to do that too but then I realized, if I don’t understand, it’s just not my time to learn that yet and God will reveal it to me when it is time, when He knows I am ready :):)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. There’s a poetry in the KJV that just can’t be beat. Still, though, my go to translations are the NASB and AMP, but they do lack the poetry of the KJV, in my opinion.

        I was just reading an excerpt from the book of Proverbs today, and this is how it read in the KJV: “Blessed be the Lord my strength, which teacheth with my hands to war, and my fingers to fight.” I just love how the KJV puts that phrase! :)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

