7/6/2017

20170513_111312Set your affections on things above, not on things of the earth. –Colossians 3:2

And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by Him. –Colossians 3:17

Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ. –Colossians 3:24

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

14 thoughts on “7/6/2017”

  1. I am learning afresh to put him first in everything. You know one can get caught up in doing a whole lot of good from human perspective and forgot that the Lord is the one that knows what we should be doing per time. Basically I am having a dealing from the Lord to hand over my ambitions and dreams. Thank you for sharing these scriptures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a blessing what you have shared. God is with you, and is showing you what path He wants you to take. You are doing what He wants by letting Him guide you. He will reward you so abundantly!! This is such a great thing you have shared with us, and by doing so you will have helped more people that you know :)

      Like

  2. Amen to Colossians 3:2 :) one of the main things I desire to focus on during my blogging break is on doing what the Lord desires for me to do, not what I want. When I felt the urge to step away from blogging for now, I didn’t hesitate for a second!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen Charlene, God is so good to always give us His Words of encouragement to keep us on track, and focused on His rewards, and peace :) Thank you so much for visiting, and sorry for the slow reply, for some reason your comment ended up in my spam bin. I don’t know why that happens sometimes.

      Like

  3. Serving God is awesome! You give away what you have, but then get it back again! I’ve been reading devotions on that. “Giving it all away, but getting it all back.”

    Liked by 2 people

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

