Remember

God blessed me with finding this wonderful blog post, at Song of a Wanderer. It was titled “Remember”. I  was really at a loss for words what to comment, and I still am.

It was so easy to understand, follow, and achieve, it was just right :

Remember

“We come here tonight to remember Jesus.”
Something in my soul stirred, a flicker of life from deep inside.
Remember.
Remember Who He is.
Remember what He’s done.
Remember who you are because of Him.
Remember.

So often I don’t. I get caught up in the daily routine, the swing of normality, and I forget.

I forget Who He is.
I forget how He saved my life.
I forget that He made me something valuable, a beautiful rose from the ashes of who I was.
I forget.

Remember Who paid your debt.
Remember Who set you free.
Remember the life-debt you owe.
Remember Jesus.

 

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

38 thoughts on “Remember”

  1. I say: Remember, Jesus-Yeshua Christ because HE is KING of kings and LORD of lords, HE is the ALPHA and OMEGA!! Glory Glory Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    I Love you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED 💕 EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 3 people

  2. So beautiful….It’s amazing how often our selfishness gets in the way, making us blind to Jesus, and to all the things He has done, and is still doing for us…..Thank God that He does know all our weakness and that He is so very merciful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Speechless! That post is awesome! Powerful. More than powerful! Thanks sooo much for sharing posts like these, they remind me of what God has done. Amen! ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was happy to share it and so blessed it has touched you. I know the blogger who wrote it would feel blessed too. All the credit goes to God first off because of Him are all things :):) Second, the blogger who wrote this was kind to let me share it. I know they would love to hear how HAPPY their words made you.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought so too. I’m happy you enjoyed it too. :) It was my pleasure to share it, and was happy the blogger who wrote it was nice and let me share it. I wish, I knew how to link up comments to the blog who wrote this. I know they would love to see your kind words about what they wrote :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

