What God?

This week has been great! It didn’t start out that way but God has a way of working out all things if we get out of His way.

Starting Monday, we were in the process of handling a transaction. Everything’s going smoothly when we were stopped dead in our tracks with the dreaded, “Ok, everything is done on your end, now it will take us 3 to 4 weeks, plus mailing time.”

What??

3 to 4 weeks, plus mailing time! There are people waiting, there’s money in hand, you want me to tell them 3 to 4 weeks, plus mailing time? Yep, sorry, that’s how we do it now.

I was too drained to get frustrated.

The only answer I had was, “Pray and God will work it out, is all I got for you”Β  Good answer.

I was tasked to call the company back, get a firm, better answer than 3 to 4 weeks, plus mailing time.Β  I make the call.

The first person had nothing for me. They didn’t even like the fact that they were at work, much less that I had called and wanted them to assist me.

I sat down and read my Bible, and before coming to post the Bible verses, to the blog, I called again.

Within 30 seconds the nice gentleman tells me, “Your transaction was processed, and completed yesterday, and everything was mailed to you this morning”

What God? You fight for me? Thank you Lord :)

What was a frustrating situation, that was going to drag on for 3 to 4 weeks, plus mailing time was handled, and resolved in less than 48 hours, plus mailing time.

What God? You fight for me? Thank you Lord :)

Am I special? Not even close. I am the least of God’s children.

The Almighty fights for us, His children, everyday. Let’s get out of His way, and let Him lay out the solutions to our struggles. Thank you God :)

God Bless you :)

 

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

39 thoughts on “What God?”

  1. Yay! I love it when things work out after we put it in God’s hands. I recently had something similar happen to me :-) Everything worked out after I prayed and poured my heart out to Him.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We had a lady come to our church, and she sang a song “ain’t God good” So often he shows us how good he is…so I like using that phrase “Ain’t God Good, for he is! What a blessing that he took care of that for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is a good saying Robbie! :) He is always so good to us. This was just one thing, be it all impossible for me. That’s how I knew He fights for me. There’s not enough paper in the world, or pens, and pencils to write all the ways God is good to us :) Thanking Him for all the blessings :)

      Like

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

