8/9/2017

The heads thereof judge for reward, and the priests thereof teach for hire, and the prophets thereof divine for money: yet will they lean upon the LORD, and say, Is not the LORD among us? none evil can come upon us. –Micah 3:11

IMG_0866A double minded man is unstable in his ways. –James 1:8

For the wrath of man worketh not the righteousness of God. –James 1:20

Thou believest that  there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble. –James 2:19

Author: Margaret from soulfood101blog

Praying the world will read God's Word for themselves, and not rely on what someone else tells them His Word says or means.

13 thoughts on “8/9/2017”

  1. The heads and priests serving for gain stood out for me. We need more men and women willing to serve and lead God’s people honestly, willing and sacrificially. I am not pointing fingers as a minister too in my church I am reminded of how to better serve.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I felt what you meant :):) I think it’s hard for someone who is representing God, to not fall into the trap of the praise that they receive. I find the more I represent God, the more “thanks” the more people tell me I am kind, good, etc. I am none of those things. It is God within me that are all those things. But our flesh enjoys the praise and we forget it is not praise for us, it is praise for Him. Thank you for sharing, it is always a blessing :):)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your comments here. Sometimes comments get marked as spam, and deleted. I don't know why. If you don't see your comment within 48 hours click the contact tab and send me a message. Thanks!

